twelve-hour work days of droning nickleback on the radio.

Posted on January 6, 2012

1


I just realized after two twelve-hour work days of droning nickleback on the radio station(played by  a co-worker) that the year had actually changed. Perhaps it was the staring at the clock/calendar on the computer screen? Maybe it sorta planted a seed & along with the droning music I slipped into a semiconscious state where somehow the change of the years had more cosmic significance? Or it could be that working night shift during the winter makes your head get strange? It definitely wasn’t the coffee.   At any rate, time has passed quickly. Football season is nearly over. My Colts and Bears had devastating years. At least the Packers are fun.    It’s been decided that I’m a king of procrastination. I’ve looked forward to this opportunity to start a blog and share some of the writing I’ve been working on over the years, but I just am so sluggish about it. I’ve put groups of poems & short stories together, figuring what’s done and not…that sort of thing.  The thing that has surprised me most, is the emotion and energy that was on most of those pages. I’m looking forward to sharing them with you and whoever else stops by.   Ok, time to check on the puppy.

