“Valley of death.”

Posted on January 26, 2012

3


I’m sure anyone who does any sort of writing goes through a walk through the “valley of death.” Of course I’m referring to writer’s block. While I’m not sure what exactly constitutes writer’s block, I think it’s easily defined by simply not getting any writing done. For example, I have a rough draft of a novel, my first, sitting and waiting for me to begin the process of a rewrite. While I should be thrilled to begin the process…here I sit doing anything but. Recently I have found many tips and tricks to begin the process, and I am thankful for all the tips and suggestions that I can get. But I still confused as to my laziness in beginning the process. Is it because I will not be able to work on much else after I finish the rewrite? Is it that I’m unsure what happens after that? Do I self-publish or go traditional? Time will tell. In the meantime, I have lots of writing to share with anyone who visits “Beautiful Elsewhere.” Off I go…..God bless.

