Mitt Romney Cheese on my burger.

Posted on February 7, 2012

2


Anyone who knows me well knows I have no political affiliation whatsoever. Matter of fact,  I have a disdain for politics and especially the practitioners of it. With that in mind, I’ll take my discerning eye to the one politician the media is pushing down our collective throats lately…one Mitt Romney. When I look at this man I get a cold chill of fear down my spine. First off  he looks…well, plastic. But plasticity seems to be a rather redeeming quality among politicians these days(especially republicans). Can he really think that people will take him seriously?

The second thing is the obvious cheese factor present in his speeches. To me, and this is just my opinion…he smells pure Wisconsin. Everything he says is what he is supposed to say as a candidate. It’s downright cheesy. He looks the part, he speaks the part and probably smells like limburger. When I order my next burger at Five Guys Burgers & Fries I’ll ask if they have Romney cheese. The worker will say, “This is some strong, stinky but predictable chesse. You sure you want it?”

I’ll reply, “Do I have a choice at the moment?” Didn’t think so. Maybe I’ll go back in four more years.

